MeganR

Reaction score
I would love some feedback on this one. I have never seen this before. My client's GMB listing is published, not suspended, and yet it does not appear in maps.

This is NOT a "ranking issue," where it simply doesn't have enough "juice" to appear; rather, it LITERALLY does not appear.

When you on "See On Maps" in GMB console, it takes you to a blank listing.

Also, if you manually search for the exact business name in Maps it does not appear.

I'd like to attach screenshot, but it won't let me use attachment here.

I'm a noob to LSF. Do you have to do a certain # of posts before you can add attachments to a new thread?

MeganR

Reaction score
I'm cleaning up a mess left by their former SEO. I certainly don't want to be evasive, but I'd rather not disclose business, as the other SEO spammed the business name in the listing. We are just beginning onboarding process and they were wondering why their listing wasn't showing.

Their prior SEO had also built out a G Website Builder Site, but never published. So, this listing has been sitting here with an unpublished G Website, despite having a full WP website which is live on the web. Uncertain if this may be the cause--unpublished G site in account.

I understand if you can't provide advice without seeing the listing, believe me I get it. Just wondering if anyone on here had ever seen anything like this. Again, I'm amazed it's NOT suspended b/c prior SEO added location and specialty to biz name.

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
LocalU Faculty
Solutions
Reaction score
It's definitely hard to diagnose and provide a solution without seeing this specific case. You mentioned that you were trying to add screenshots. Out of curiosity what type of screenshots were you trying to share if you can't disclose the business?

Sent from my XT1650 using Tapatalk

Linda Buquet

Local Search Expert
Reaction score
I'd like to attach screenshot, but it won't let me use attachment here.