PamG

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2020
Messages
10
Reaction score
2
My client just grew from 3 locations to 6. I've created the 3 new GMB profiles and was going to copy/paste all the Products and Services info from the existing profiles to the new ones. The Services info is gone! Well, the "title" is still there, but the descriptions that I wrote are all blank now. This happen to anyone else?
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,952
Solutions
8
Reaction score
2,097
Hi @PamG can you share some screenshots just so we know exactly what you are seeing? The services section inside GMB has been going through changes since it was launched a couple years ago now.
 

PamG

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2020
Messages
10
Reaction score
2
Hi @PamG can you share some screenshots just so we know exactly what you are seeing? The services section inside GMB has been going through changes since it was launched a couple years ago now.
Sorry - I've already re-created the missing info. But, basically, the circled text was gone:
1623158640508.jpg


It had originally been entered here, and that was all blank even though I had built it all out a few weeks ago:

1623158694126.jpg
 
Last edited:

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,952
Solutions
8
Reaction score
2,097
Oh, interesting. So I assume you had that GMB synced with Moz?

Another reason why its typically not a good idea to sync your GMB with 3rd party tools etc. Too many instances of good quality data being over ridden.
 

PamG

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2020
Messages
10
Reaction score
2
Well, I had no idea that it was actually going to make changes - I assumed it would report differences. Now I'm wondering what I need to do in Moz to keep it from doing this......
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,952
Solutions
8
Reaction score
2,097
Well, I had no idea that it was actually going to make changes - I assumed it would report differences. Now I'm wondering what I need to do in Moz to keep it from doing this......
There should be an option inside of Moz to stop syncing with GMB.
 

Login / Register

Already a member?   LOG IN
Not a member yet?   REGISTER

LocalU

LocalU Nov2021

Most UpVoted Answers

  Promoted Posts

New advertising option: A review of your product or service posted by a Sterling Sky employee. This will also be shared on the Sterling Sky & LSF Twitter accounts, our Facebook group, LinkedIn, and both newsletters. More...
Google Product Exert


Top Bottom