- Aug 7, 2013
- Reaction score
Sorry for the dumb questions here Linda, but for some clients, they are not verified listings. So my questions are
1. If we delete the non verified listings that are in the clients dashboard, will Google actually delete them or just remove us from controlling it.
2. For verified listings that was claimed before we showed up, by deleting it, my guess is that they will basically be removed?
Hello - we've found that MOST of the 200+ accounts we manage now have a newly created (by Google) page added to them. In some cases they also have newly created listings.
Problem is, they've marked our GOOD pages as the dupes and are wanting us to delete them and start using the newly created. When talking to Google, the only way to keep the old (good) page is to re-verify (which then drops it off the map until verification). Obviously we don't want to delete the old pages, as there is content on them and managers and we've published the links (and the connected YouTube channel links) many places.
Am I missing something? Is there a better way to handle these?