More threads by mktgabor

mktgabor

Reaction score
Hello! I've been managing about 150 listings for a few years now and recently I've been having much more of a difficult time getting new listings verified and even having some existing listings require re-verification. I work for a large health system, so we have IT assets potentially at our disposal, if we can make a business case for a solution. My question is: would the Google API make it so that creating new listings and updating/managing existing listings would actually work without the need for jumping through hoops, business video verifications, etc.? Also, we have a small firm that handles review replies/reputation management, so any insight into how/if that could incorporate into this would be much appreciated. Also, if anyone has any other suggestions, I'm all ears. One major issue that we encounter is our employed physicians -- we have multiple doctors that work in the same office, in buildings that we don't own/manage, where cell/wifi reception isn't always available, so the business videos often lead to failure. Thank you, in advance, local search forum gurus!! Respectfully, Gabor

This is an interesting question. BrightLocal, @whitespark, and Yext all use the API in some fashion for creation and maintenance of GBP and Map Listings. I've never used any of them for GBP, we handle that manually for our clients. But if Darren from Whitespark or @Jenny_BrightLocal would be kind enough to provide their feedback how verification works when the API is involved with the creation of a new GBP it would be very helpful. I'm assuming that the same verification process would be required even when using the API.