Niki

Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2020
Messages
10
Solutions
1
Reaction score
5
Hi,

I am an Agency and of one the Google business profiles that I manage has been completely 're-Verified' by a newly employed manager of the business (via postcard), instead of getting access the normal way via a request to the current 'owner' account.

The result is a new Google business profile with the new manager as the 'Primary Owner' and the previous correct 'owner' (and other users) all losing access to the published listing.

Also, the existing profile has now been marked as duplicate and depublished!

I have got access as a manager of the new profile, however, this 'new' profile has lost all previous owner's photos, posts, products, info, etc.

My question:

- should we remove our access to this new profile and try to reverify the 'old' correct one (with the risk of getting suspended due to all the changes)
or
- cut our losses and basically start from scratch with the new profile

Thank you!
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
4,330
Solutions
19
Reaction score
2,437
Hi Niki, I would contact GBP Support to help you untangle this. They can look on the backend and determine what needs to be done.
 

Login / Register

Already a member?   LOG IN
Not a member yet?   REGISTER

LocalU

  Promoted Posts

New advertising option: A review of your product or service posted by a Sterling Sky employee. This will also be shared on the Sterling Sky & LSF Twitter accounts, our Facebook group, LinkedIn, and both newsletters. More...
Google Product Exert


Top Bottom