omer

Member
Joined
May 15, 2016
Messages
58
Reaction score
5
Hi There!
I have a customer that runs 4 different businesses.
I would like to know if he can create 4 GMB's for each business in the same building. Every business located in a different suite in that building.
I want to make sure its ok according to google my business guideline.

Thank you
 

Rich Owings

Local Search Expert
LocalU Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2014
Messages
757
Reaction score
542
Are they in unrelated categories? Do they have separate phone numbers and websites? If so, you're probably okay.
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Top Poster Of Month
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
4,059
Solutions
10
Reaction score
2,226
@Rich Owings is bang on. I'd also make sure that the brands are distinct in the sense that they are separate businesses and not just four service offerings of the same business.
 

ashley.smith

Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2018
Messages
24
Reaction score
4
I've run into the same issue, except that they do not have separate suite numbers. They are two distinct businesses with different phone numbers and websites, yet, Google flags them as duplicates.
 

JoshuaMackens

Local Search Expert
Joined
Sep 12, 2012
Messages
1,961
Reaction score
584
I've run into the same issue, except that they do not have separate suite numbers. They are two distinct businesses with different phone numbers and websites, yet, Google flags them as duplicates.

Google is hung up on businesses not have separate entrances. If they don't, they make it incredibly difficult to get on Google.

So these two businesses have completely different NAPW? Are you using the same suite?
 

JoshuaMackens

Local Search Expert
Joined
Sep 12, 2012
Messages
1,961
Reaction score
584
Different NAPW, but no suite numbers.

Weird, how is Google even telling them apart? This sounds like it might not have to do with duplicates if all the info but the address is different?

Did Google literally flag it as a duplicate or was it merely "suspended"?
 

JoshuaMackens

Local Search Expert
Joined
Sep 12, 2012
Messages
1,961
Reaction score
584
Maybe it's account side. Have you tried using a different account?
 

Adam Potaznik

Member
Joined
Jan 26, 2016
Messages
46
Reaction score
19
I'm working through the same issues, there is already three GMBs in our building, and I am about to add a fourth one. All the same owner, he loves his silos.... but it's just diluting his non-existent marketing spend and spreading it too thin.

I'm adding a suite number and we have our own website and toll-free number for the new venture, but seeming I create virtual tours, I can't do that here because it would be a real red flag to have the same tour on four GMBs.

I need to choose separate categories and we already have two brands listed under "Market Researcher" so not only do I have to fix that, the new entity needs a new primary category, so I am going with "Business-to-Business Service" (Thanks to Mike for the category tool Category Search )
 
Last edited:

Login / Register

Already a member?   LOG IN
Not a member yet?   REGISTER

LocalU

LocalU Nov2021

Most UpVoted Answers

Trending: Most Viewed

  Promoted Posts

New advertising option: A review of your product or service posted by a Sterling Sky employee. This will also be shared on the Sterling Sky & LSF Twitter accounts, our Facebook group, LinkedIn, and both newsletters. More...
Google Product Exert


Top Bottom