More threads by 7to7dentist

Reaction score
I am an australian dentist.

My site, 7to7dentist.com has some decent seo on it, and I have a google page with 16 5 star reviews.

I have my full profile filled out, photos, times, etc etc, am verified etc etc. Have fb, g+, twitter prescence but I just cant seem to crack the local listings.

The other one I would like to list well on is "dentist gosford", but I am two miles out of the gosford area. Suburbs wise, there is gosford, then north gosford, and I am in wyoming, just north of that.

I used to rank in the 7 pack for dentist gosford, but just disappeared.

I have 16 google reviews, all 5 star. All of the reviews would probably be from old gmail accounts. I sent a standard email template asking for a review, and showed people how to set up a gmail account. After I got a few, i only sent the email to people who already had a gmail account, and directed the others to a different web review site.

So, i get a bit annoyed if you google "dentist central coast nsw" and then there are dentists who have minimal reviews, no web pages, . One of the dentists has no website, and a single g+ page with NOTHING on it, but has 150 000 google +1s and 75 000 tweets, obviously bought as he has half a dozen followers. Another dentist is misspelled "gorokan dental" as "gorokol dental"

However, gosford is right in the middle of the central coast!!! So I should be much closer to the middle than the other guys.

The only thing I can think of is that I have a 1300 661 771 number (a free call in australia, that most businesses have) I have promoted the hell out of this, with my nap, citations, etc. I have just read that I should be using a local number for google to pick it up.

Now, I am open to suggestions. Should I add my normal number to google listing? Will that create confusion? What should my nap be if I effectively have two phone numbers? The 1300 number is much easier to remember.