PamG

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2020
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
My client just grew from 3 locations to 6. I've created the 3 new GMB profiles and was going to copy/paste all the Products and Services info from the existing profiles to the new ones. The Services info is gone! Well, the "title" is still there, but the descriptions that I wrote are all blank now. This happen to anyone else?
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Top Poster Of Month
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,856
Solutions
4
Reaction score
1,993
Hi @PamG can you share some screenshots just so we know exactly what you are seeing? The services section inside GMB has been going through changes since it was launched a couple years ago now.
 

PamG

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2020
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Hi @PamG can you share some screenshots just so we know exactly what you are seeing? The services section inside GMB has been going through changes since it was launched a couple years ago now.
Sorry - I've already re-created the missing info. But, basically, the circled text was gone:
1623158640508.jpg


It had originally been entered here, and that was all blank even though I had built it all out a few weeks ago:

1623158694126.jpg
 
Last edited:

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Top Poster Of Month
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,856
Solutions
4
Reaction score
1,993
Oh, interesting. So I assume you had that GMB synced with Moz?

Another reason why its typically not a good idea to sync your GMB with 3rd party tools etc. Too many instances of good quality data being over ridden.
 

PamG

Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2020
Messages
8
Reaction score
1
Well, I had no idea that it was actually going to make changes - I assumed it would report differences. Now I'm wondering what I need to do in Moz to keep it from doing this......
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Top Poster Of Month
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,856
Solutions
4
Reaction score
1,993
Well, I had no idea that it was actually going to make changes - I assumed it would report differences. Now I'm wondering what I need to do in Moz to keep it from doing this......
There should be an option inside of Moz to stop syncing with GMB.
 

Login / Register

Already a member?   LOG IN
Not a member yet?   REGISTER

Newest Posts

Most UpVoted Answers

LocalU

  Promoted Posts

New advertising option: A review of your product or service posted by a Sterling Sky employee. This will also be shared on the Sterling Sky & LSF Twitter accounts, our Facebook group, LinkedIn, and both newsletters. More...
Google Product Exert


Top Bottom