Laustin1878

Reaction score
Recently had two owners go there separate ways, peacefully thank the lord. I and the other partner are managers of the local Google+ page but the parting business owner is the official "Owner" of the page.

I've never done it before and don't want to mess things up as things are finally dialed in. How do I properly transfer the ownership to the other owner? Is it as simple as just logging in to the "owner" account and hitting a transfer button?

Scott Rawlins

Solutions
Reaction score
Only the owner of the page can transfer ownership. They would have to invite an email to become a "manager" first and have it accepted. Then, after 48 hrs or a week (can't remember the exact time frame), the current owner can transfer ownership over to a manager. Maybe this will help.

Transfer Ownership of a Page

Laustin1878

Reaction score
Thanks Scott. I know Google usually makes things look like it's simple until you start tinkering and find yourself in an ugly web of a mess. I wanted to verify it was as simple as stated as I've never done it before.

Laustin1878

Reaction score
These Google folk have me all flustered lately with changes, making things seem simple when in fact complex and the such. I've never been more timid to make changes then more recently.

Thanks again Scott.

Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
D How to properly form site structure for power washing company that serves 10 towns? Local Search 6
Koray Tuğberk GÜBÜR Google Doesn't Show a Proper Knowledge Panel with GMB Listing Multi-Location Issues 8
NickB-Tampa Listing with no ratings and incorrect address outranking listings for same business with good ratings and proper addresses Google My Business & Google Maps 5
L GMB Insights Data not Updating Properly Google My Business & Google Maps 2
S Automotive Dealership Parts & Service Listings Showing Near Proper GMB Listing Google My Business & Google Maps 2