Oliver Keates

Reaction score
Hi Folks

What is the latest do's and dont's on having two GMB listings registered to the same address (NAP).

thanks

Reboot38

Reaction score
Don't. Why would it make sense to have 2 listings for the same business?

I'm a freelance web developer, my wife has a craft business that she runs part-time Sept thru May, full-time June thru August (she's a teacher). We work both businesses from home. We both have a GMB listing using the same address.

Mine is set up as a service area listing that hides the address. Her's is a regular listing that shows the address. We each have plenty of reviews. And as far as I can tell, two distinct businesses in Google's beady little eyes.

That said - there's a chance, at some point, Google could count both as the same listing and combine them which would be interesting. I'm not worried but for those who play it safe, it's probably better to have one business per address.

Last edited:

Yan Gilbert

Administrator
Local Search Expert
LocalU Faculty
Solutions
Reaction score
When the business categories are completely different, there is usually no issue.

If the address on her listing is displayed, then there should be signage out front for her business as per the guidelines.

Reboot38

Reaction score
If the address on her listing is displayed, then there should be signage out front for her business as per the guidelines.

Ya, about that...:censored:

brettmandoes

Reaction score
Ok how about a clinic that has a family medicine clinic and an urgent Care clinic in the same building, but they've rebranded the urgent Care as "express" and they're technically two distinct business units?

Same address, overlapping categories and distinct phone numbers and similar but different names.

Reaction score