More threads by austins36

austins36

Reaction score
Hello,

I've been working with Google Search Console for about 2-3 years. It feels pretty straightforward. However, about 3-6 months ago, I noticed things within GSC are getting wonky.

I'm not sure if it's an issue with how my sites are built. But I've never had these issues before. I'm working with sites 30-40 pages max, so the crawling budget shouldn't be a problem.

I also use two different Sitemap plugins across my sites, "Not on the same site" . (Rankmath and XML Sitemaps) - Starting to get away from Rankmath

I've noticed XML Sitemaps works better than Rankmath in terms of fetching pages. However, I've noticed that under the "Pages" tab in GSC, I see a LOT of "Discovered - currently not indexed" and it takes forever to Validate; in some cases, it doesn't entirely resolve. Also, It takes forever for GSC to read my sitemap, almost two weeks to cover a 15-page website.

Sometimes I get Mobile issues but then click validate without fixing anything, which resolves.

I'm just curious whether others are experiencing issues similar to this or if I should re-evaluate my setup. I was aware GSC has been having issues lately, especially with GMB Traffic.

Any feedback is helpful!

Thanks