There seems to be a significant likelihood that it will be deleted afterwards, but that is an unrelated system going over recently freed GBPs (at least that's what we were told by support in summer 2021). And of course, reporting an unclaimed GBP is an almost guaranteed deletion.
So if you do want to actually delete the profile, you would go through that, but that wouldn't be the only thing you'd do.
It takes way too long to get deleted. It would take a manual edit or a Google review to delete it.