More threads by txsigma41

Reaction score
Hi everyone..newbie here with my first post. Ive been lurking for a few months here and have picked up tons of great info, so thank you to everyone.

One of my client sites dropped 45 spots in Google maps overnight for some of his main keywords (Austin personal trainer, austin personal training, etc)

The company is complete fitness design in Austin, tx. Website is completefitnessdesign.com

His organic rankings are continuing to increase so I dont know what's causing the huge drop in local rankings. Does anyone have any ideas?

Last edited by a moderator:
The only thing I found is there is another personal trainer and another Gym right at that same address. Is he affiliated with either of these or located inside the other gym maybe?

https://plus.google.com/105656309431983838686/about?gl=us&hl=en
https://plus.google.com/109752406394719534208/about?gl=us&hl=en

Not that there can't be 3 businesses at the same address BUT often when there are and it's the same address with no suite numbers it's really just one business gaming the system with 3 different names, sites and phones.

Thats probably not it but only had time for a little research and that's the only thing I noticed.

Do you remember what your indexed title in searches was prior to the shift?

I notice in search results the title of your website is different than what's displaying in your title tag now.

See what pages are indexed here site:www.completefitnessdesign.com

Current page title in search Complete Fitness Design: Austin Personal Trainer
Page title from your site
Austin Personal Trainer - Complete Fitness Design

So just wondering if maybe Google reindexed a portion of your site?

Also noticing that if you search for your phone number 512-484-2270 there are a bunch of results for Austin Fitness Center: Austin's #1 Gym
Hope that helps a bit.

Linda,