More threads by flyingfox82

flyingfox82

Reaction score
Hi Everyone.

I've been doing SEO for about 10 years and I'm wanting to run a bit of an experiment now. I run a computer repairs service in Sydney and I have had a few of my websites where I have a home page for a city such as Sydney but then I create individual pages for the suburb with the URL computerrepairssydney.com.au/computer-repairs-sunnybank for example and it seems as though I rank for the less competitive suburbs. Previously I would include the suburb list on the home page without a page for that suburb and that did not ranked very badly - so it would appear that a page for a suburb is a much better technique.

What is everyone's thoughts for the following;

1. If I offer Virus removal, Laptop Services, and Computer Services - would it be better to have all those pages separately for that suburb and have them all link up together.

2. Could I offer all these services on one central page to avoid creating multiple pages

2. Should I have a main page for that suburb (Without any services talk - more generic stuff about that suburb) but then have links to virus removal and laptop services and computer services from that page

3. I've seen a new trend where instead of just /computer-repairs-suburb people are now starting to do /sydney/northern-beaches/computer-repairs-suburb
Does anyone have any info on if this works better than just the services name + suburb (it probably is better to google as google know's where it is as opposed to just a keyword)

So just after people's thoughts about create these type of Silos. The frustrating thing is if you have so many suburb pages, updating them can be a pain in the ass. Ideally I would just like to have a page on all the services that I offer (about 5) but then somehow get these services rankings for these suburbs.