Hi Kim! What was the search query used?
Forgot to add that Joy was the author of the BrightLocal article
It has been awhile since I personally encountered this, but I do remember the same thing happening. I think part of the reason for the clunky interface (i.e. yes/no) is because Google rolled out these Service Options during covid and it was done half-baked. My recollection is that if you have it set to "Yes" then switch it to "No" it will show up for a brief time, up to 48 hours as "No Xyz" then Google will just remove it entirely.However, when I clicked the switch it switched it to No In-store shopping instead. There doesn't appear to be a way to put this in a neutral position. Do you know how I can remove this?
Currently there is no way to clear it, you have to select yes or no.