Joined
Feb 28, 2013
Messages
19
Client had an unverified dup listing (same address- former business name)- and we just claimed it. Now we need to delete it. GMB's interface has changed though and I don't see a spot to delete the page (only thing I see is marking the page closed).

Does anyone know where the delete button is on a GMB?
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,645
Hi Matthew, deleting it from your GMB doesn't actually delete the listing. I only removed from the dashboard, and it will remain on Google Maps in an unclaimed state.

So marking the page closed is actually the most suitable option. Although this might be a case where you can use the hidden "move" feature by contacting GMB support.

Joy, can you confirm?
 

Login / Register

Already a member?   LOG IN
Not a member yet?   REGISTER

Most UpVoted Answers

Trending: Most Viewed

  Promoted Posts

New advertising option: A review of your product or service posted by a Sterling Sky employee. This will also be shared on the Sterling Sky & LSF Twitter accounts, our Facebook group, LinkedIn, and both newsletters. More...
Google Product Exert


Top Bottom