johncrenshaw

Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2013
Messages
77
Reaction score
54
Anybody else having issues with Infogroup right now? They just launched a new site and it appears they completely tossed out every login we have that I've been able to check so far. Not sure if this is a temporary issue or what.
 

Marie Ysais

Member
Joined
Sep 18, 2012
Messages
242
Reaction score
51
Having the same issues. I hope its just a technical difficulty for a day ...........:eek:
 

Phil Rozek

Local Search Expert
Joined
Jul 26, 2012
Messages
1,961
Solutions
15
Reaction score
1,575
You'll have to phone-verify your listing before you can do anything. But whether you're able to use your old login for a given listing once you've phone-verified it is unclear to me; haven't tried it yet, but I suspect you'll be able to use your old login.
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,905
Solutions
6
Reaction score
2,047
I've attempted the phone verification with two different clients now and both times I received this message and the call didn't go through:

infousa not working.jpg

Would like to hear what others are experiencing.

infousa not working.jpg
 

Phil Rozek

Local Search Expert
Joined
Jul 26, 2012
Messages
1,961
Solutions
15
Reaction score
1,575
@Colan

Those aren't forwarding numbers or anything?
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,905
Solutions
6
Reaction score
2,047
No it's a direct line. We get the client on the line, send the call, give them the code that pops up on the screen, and the call should come into their office.

On one attempt, the call actually made it through but it hung up after asking for the verification code.

I called their support and I was given a number of a guy who apparently deals with the instances of SEO's trying to update info or something like that. I'll report back after I talk to him.
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,905
Solutions
6
Reaction score
2,047
Was finally able to send a successful verification call through to our client, gave our client the code (which pops up on the screen as soon as you hit the button for the call to go through) and they jumped to the other line to give the code to the automated caller.

As soon as that is done, the screen changes and you are prompted to create an account. No need to use an e-mail specific to the business you are claiming. After that you can make edits to the listing.
 

Phil Rozek

Local Search Expert
Joined
Jul 26, 2012
Messages
1,961
Solutions
15
Reaction score
1,575
You da man, Colan. Thanks for the detail.

So I take it they didn't "unlock" your old login info - or was it the case that you were adding your client to ExpressUpdate for the first time?
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,905
Solutions
6
Reaction score
2,047
I haven't been able to unlock our old login credentials.

In this case I was claiming an existing listing so that I could optimize it. I had to create a new login.
 

Eric Rohrback

Moderator
Joined
Oct 3, 2012
Messages
1,022
Reaction score
347
So is there an actual person on the other end or is it completely automated - just enter the pin # with the phone dial pad? What I am kind of concerned about is someone from infogroup trying to upsell a client on their "premium" or "enhanced" listings before we're able to create an account.

What have you guys seen so far?
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,905
Solutions
6
Reaction score
2,047
So is there an actual person on the other end or is it completely automated - just enter the pin # with the phone dial pad?

Hey Eric, it's an automated call.
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,905
Solutions
6
Reaction score
2,047
Anyone have any strategies on how to handle this if your client has one of those auto answer messages when you call in.
 

Colan Nielsen

Administrator
Moderator
LocalU Faculty
Joined
Jul 19, 2012
Messages
3,905
Solutions
6
Reaction score
2,047
Has anyone figured out how to delete a listing? Even after claiming a listing (duplicate with bad info) we can't see to find a way to delete it.
 

johncrenshaw

Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2013
Messages
77
Reaction score
54
Anyone have any strategies on how to handle this if your client has one of those auto answer messages when you call in.

We've always had them disable the phone system if at all possible. Haven't yet run into a situation where we couldn't disable the system AND we couldn't do mail verification. If we can't disable the phone system we just to snail mail.

On another note, now when we try to add listings infogroup just says, "Thanks we'll email you when it's approved." 2 weeks later, no email.
 

Login / Register

Already a member?   LOG IN
Not a member yet?   REGISTER

Most UpVoted Answers

Trending: Most Viewed

LocalU

  Promoted Posts

New advertising option: A review of your product or service posted by a Sterling Sky employee. This will also be shared on the Sterling Sky & LSF Twitter accounts, our Facebook group, LinkedIn, and both newsletters. More...
Google Product Exert


Top Bottom