Erika1986

Member
Joined
May 14, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
4
Hello,

I am managing Facebook location pages for our client, who has over 300 locations set up under a specific brand page. Since then they have rebranded some of these locations, but I am unable to change the location name as FB states that it has to be the same as the main brand name.

What would be the best solution in this case? Is there a way to rename just a portion of locations at all?

Any help will be appreciated.


Thank you!
 

JonesE

Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2020
Messages
2
Reaction score
3
Unfortunately, Facebook requires the grouped pages to have the same name. I don't manage any multi-location pages at this time, but have heard that Facebook support can help get around these issues.
 

Eoghan_MFeed

Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2017
Messages
135
Reaction score
118
Do you work with an FMP or manage things all directly? Does your client have a FB rep?

We often execute these name changes through Partner Support at Facebook.
 

krystaltaing

LocalU Faculty
Joined
Oct 18, 2018
Messages
66
Reaction score
82
Hey Erika1986!

Facebook support should be able to facilitate this for you. Typically you'll need to show the different names published on your site, GMB, etc.

While this process is taking place, you can leverage the descriptor field for unique names.
 

Peter Hill

Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2020
Messages
34
Reaction score
17
In most of the cases I appended by approved brand to the beginning, but i was able to get around this for some locations using bulk upload.
 

Erika1986

Member
Joined
May 14, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
4
Hey Erika1986!

Facebook support should be able to facilitate this for you. Typically you'll need to show the different names published on your site, GMB, etc.

While this process is taking place, you can leverage the descriptor field for unique names.
Hi @krystaltaing

Thank you for your response. Do you know what is the best way to reach out to their support? I can't find a way to contact them anywhere.
 

Peter Hill

Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2020
Messages
34
Reaction score
17
I second this. Perhaps it's by user but I do not have "contact" link anywhere on the support page.
 

Erika1986

Member
Joined
May 14, 2019
Messages
11
Reaction score
4

Tim Colling

Moderator
Local Search Expert
LocalU Member
Joined
Sep 3, 2014
Messages
1,292
Reaction score
713

Sadly, for me at least, that page never shows chat available, instead it says, basically, we're busy and don't have time for you (see screenshot below)
1597955410914.png
 

krystaltaing

LocalU Faculty
Joined
Oct 18, 2018
Messages
66
Reaction score
82
Oh I had no idea. I typically always see the chat option even sometimes wait is 10-15 mins.

Other than checking back or sending an email I am not sure!
 

Login / Register

Already a member?   LOG IN
Not a member yet?   REGISTER

LocalU

LocalU Nov2021

Most UpVoted Answers

  Promoted Posts

New advertising option: A review of your product or service posted by a Sterling Sky employee. This will also be shared on the Sterling Sky & LSF Twitter accounts, our Facebook group, LinkedIn, and both newsletters. More...
Google Product Exert


Top Bottom