Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
16
Reaction score
8
Hey everyone,

I am having a really strange problem that I've never encountered before...

For a client of mine, when you Google their business name on a mobile device, their local listing pops right up at the top with the map, business name, address, etc. Everything is correct, except the store hours. For some reason, it shows 8am to 1pm.

I know I set it up correctly in Google+ Local. So I logged into the dashboard and went to edit the listing. I checked the hours, and they are correct there. (M to F: 8am to 5:30pm, Sat: 9am to 1pm)

So then I went into Map Maker, and viewed the listing. There have been no changes to the listing in regards to store hours. I checked the store hours in Map Maker, it displays the correct store hours.

So the store hours are correct in the dashboard for the G+ Local page, and they are correct in Map Maker. But for some reason, it's displaying 8am to 1pm for every single day.

Has anyone ever ran into this problem, and have any idea how to fix it? I used the "Report a problem" feature and selected "Other" and basically explained what I've posted here. But if there is a quicker or easier fix to this, please chime in.

Thanks!
 

Linda Buquet

Moderator
Local Search Expert
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
13,312
Reaction score
4,241
Hi Andrew, RAP is sometimes hit or miss.

Using troubleshooter you'll be able to talk to a direct support rep via email, but it can take 2 weeks to get through the Q.

If client is in US you can use phone support, then it's an instant fix and they'll fix it right while you are on the phone. Let me know if you don't know about troubleshooter or phone support and how to get there and I'll give more info.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
16
Reaction score
8
Hey Linda,

Thank you for the reply. I did fill out the troubleshooter before posting this thread, but as you said, I know there is a very long wait time before I hear back from anyone.

Thanks for the suggestion about using phone support. My client is in the US, so I went ahead and got connected to a Google+ Local expert. He pulled up my listing and confirmed that my hours were 8am to 5:30pm (M to F) and 9am to 1pm (Sat). He couldn't seem to figure out why my listing was displaying "8am to 1pm". He tried to manually "push" the store hours to the listing to override this strange 8am to 1pm store hours, but that didn't work. He said he would look into this further and follow up with me via email by the end of the day.

I'll keep this thread updated with any progress, just in case anyone else has this problem and finds this thread by searching.

Thanks again Linda!
 

Linda Buquet

Moderator
Local Search Expert
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
13,312
Reaction score
4,241
Oh good, glad you tried phone support. I was thinking it sounded like a bug and maybe that's what it is, if support could not get it corrected.

Keep us posted.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
16
Reaction score
8
Alright everyone. I did receive a reply from Google. This was the email:

Hello Andrew,

Thank you for contacting Google+ Local. It was a pleasure speaking with you today.


After investigating your problem, we've found that it is being caused by a technical issue and we are pursuing a resolution. At this time, we cannot say when the issue will be resolved and when you will see your reported problem fixed.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.


If you have further questions or concerns please let me know.


Regards,

Rolen


The Google+ Local Team

What do you all think about this response? This sounds like the type of response that you got with the "we currently do not support this location" issue. Basically, they don't know what's causing it and have no "timeframe" when it will be fixed.

It's a little aggravating, because this is really affecting my client's business. Obviously if Google is telling people the hours are from 8am to 1pm, they most likely aren't going to show up past 1pm.

What do you think of their response?
 

Linda Buquet

Moderator
Local Search Expert
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
13,312
Reaction score
4,241
What do you all think about this response? This sounds like the type of response that you got with the "we currently do not support this location" issue. Basically, they don't know what's causing it and have no "timeframe" when it will be fixed.

What do you think of their response?

Yes that's exactly what it sounded like to me too.

I've been seeing sporadic problems with hours lately.

Also notice Google changed my hours to "Open 24 hours". I don't really use my page much except for testing so have not bothered to fix it.

Hope they get this one fixed for you soon. Keep us posted.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
16
Reaction score
8
Good news!

I replied back to Google last night asking what I could do in the meantime. Should I remove the listing and start new again (I really had no intention of doing that, would lose many reviews)? They replied back saying they would look into it some more and get back to me. Within a couple of hours, I had a reply saying they were able to fix the issue.

So everything is back to normal and working again.

Thanks again everyone!
 
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
A Hours display incorrect on mobile phone? NAP, Categories, Dashboard Data 6
M 24 Hour Office Hours - Attorney Google My Business & Google Maps 4
Niki Business category does not support more hours Help & Support for Google Local 3
FriarTuck00 "Hours or Services May Differ" Google My Business & Google Maps 1
Tim Colling I'm getting calls from "Google Maps" at 650-206-5555, asking about clients' hours - are they legit? Google My Business & Google Maps 14
raellovepie Bing Places (Canada) - Add Special Hours Local Search 1
S Drive Through Hours showing Google My Business & Google Maps 3
C Listed Hours for a SAB Google My Business & Google Maps 2
P Posts Created for Change in Business Hours Google My Business & Google Maps 2
djbaxter Webinar Technical SEO Help Hour Oct. 28 Events 0
Jason_Parks1 Question on Hours Local Search 3
freerunr Verbiage in business profile showing when hours on GMB were updated Google My Business & Google Maps 8
liorenda Additional operating hours Google My Business & Google Maps 4
Chaddow More Hours feature within GMB Google My Business & Google Maps 5
A GMB Edits Reverting Within 24 Hours. Local Viking the Cause Google My Business & Google Maps 5
A Hours, Categories and Other Listing Info Approved and Reverting Within Hours Help & Support for Google Local 1
ashley.smith Business Hours - After hours calls go to call center Google My Business & Google Maps 7
Ellen See More Hours - Clicking on this doesn't open panel in SERP Google My Business & Google Maps 1
Ellen How Should We Be Updating GMB Hours Related to COVID-19? Google My Business & Google Maps 6
EmilyW GMB By Appointment Only: how to reflect COVID-19 impacted hours Google My Business & Google Maps 10
j_holtslander Couple of 12 hour old reviewer accounts astroturfing client. Spam on Google 6
M How to Add Hours For Every Other Saturday In GMB? Google My Business & Google Maps 10
D List food pantry hours under main hours of food bank Multi-Location Issues 1
A Hourly charge for GMB spam fighting Spam on Google 5
Annika Neudecker Google pulling in storage facility access hours Google My Business & Google Maps 3
Toby 39 Celsius Possible to hide hours in GMB Profile? Google My Business & Google Maps 7
S Office hours differ from service hours Service Area Businesses 1
J Adding Extra (non Holiday) Hours such as Drive Thru Multi-Location Issues 2
J Hours of Operation on different browsers Mobile & Social 10
Tony Wang Benefit to removing hours? Google My Business & Google Maps 6
L Hours of Operation not Listing NAP, Categories, Dashboard Data 3
Phil Rozek 24-hour attribute for ERs in 3-pack: new? Google My Business & Google Maps 0
Simon Cox Someone added Special Hours for the busiest day of the year and set it to closed... Google My Business & Google Maps 6
H Business with Inconsistent hours Google My Business & Google Maps 1
S Special Hours - when will they appear in search and maps? Google My Business & Google Maps 2
C Google Changes and Publishes Wrong Hours Google My Business & Google Maps 4
Genna_Local_SEO Building Citations for Businesses with Seasonal Hours Citations 4
M GMB results showing filters - Ratings / Hours / View History Google My Business & Google Maps 4
D GMB Not Updating Store Hours On Verified Listing Google My Business & Google Maps 4
S Multiple Hours Google My Business & Google Maps 2
J Local Map Pack - Losing Leads Because of Opening Hours Local Search 3
brownaddesign GMB Business Hours - Need Advice Google My Business & Google Maps 3
Bruce Bird Opening hours for private bookings Local Search 2
Callmenicholi Schema Markup For Two Sets of Hours, Different Services Google My Business & Google Maps 0
S Knowledge Panel Not Showing Hours Local Search 4
Robin GMB - Picture of opening hours Google My Business & Google Maps 3
B Opening hours Google My Business & Google Maps 4
M Importance Of Hours In NAP Local Search 2
K How to specify hours for a SAB w/24x7 service Google My Business & Google Maps 5
Colan Nielsen Why the $%!# Does Google Keep Updating My Business Hours? (A Case Study) Google My Business & Google Maps 5

Similar threads

Login / Register

Already a member?   LOG IN
Not a member yet?   REGISTER

Most UpVoted Answers

Trending: Most Viewed

LocalU Podcasts

  Promoted Posts

New advertising option: A review of your product or service posted by a Sterling Sky employee. This will also be shared on the Sterling Sky & LSF Twitter accounts, our Facebook group, LinkedIn, and both newsletters. More...
Google Product Exert


Top Bottom